Rockstar Energy Collegiate Esports Invitational

a person looking at a computer

September 28, 2024

Presented by Rockstar Energy Drink and Maverick Esports, hosted at Minnesota State University, Mankato.

about the event

Join us for the third annual Rockstar Energy Collegiate Esports Invitational! Experience fierce competition as invited collegiate esports teams from across the midwest go head to head in Call of Duty, Super Smash Bros, and Rocket League. Enjoy live gameplay, giveaways, and free Rockstar! Open to the public, free admission.


Centennial Student Union at Minnesota State University, Mankato

Photo of the front of the Centennial Student Union with large glass windows and flags out front.


This is a collegiate team event by invitation only. Teams can express interest in an invite by contacting us.

Sponsors & Partners

Interested in sponsoring? Contact us and we will be in touch.

Remembering past years

2023 Champions & Recap

Call of Duty: Illinois State University

Super Smash Bros: St Cloud State University

Rocket League: University of Minnesota


2022 Champions & Recap

Call of Duty: Minnesota State Mankato 

Rocket League:  Michigan Tech University

Super Smash Bros:  Wayne State College


Back to top